Jen gets married

My friend Jen was married this last week. I met Jen in 8th grade French class. Her last name was Hodges, mine was Hickman, and we were seated alphabetically in class, so we were next to each other. It was the beginning of a life long friendship. She has always been a bit more mature than me and has taken care of me. It seems strange that if we had different last names, who knows what would have happened.

This is my friend Kimmi and her husband Doug with Jen. I can’t really remember when I met Kimmi, I have known her forever. We grew up in the same ward. Our relationship has been many different things at different times. Early in life we were just church friends. The very end of our senior year we became good friends. We went to the same college and our friendship continued to grow. Our third year of college we were roommates and had some great times together.

I am blessed to have such great friends and enduring friendships.

3 Comments

  1. August 4, 2008 at 5:15 pm

    How funny to finally see pictures of the infamous friends you always talked about on the mish! They’re REAL PEOPLE!

    P.S. Please send me your email address so I can send you an invite to our private blog (if you have not already received one . . . I can’t remember if I have your email or not)

  2. Charie said,

    August 6, 2008 at 2:48 am

    It is truly fun to see your friends again. I love that we have pictures of you here! YOu are lookin’ good girl!

  3. Alicia said,

    August 8, 2008 at 8:51 pm

    I LOVE BFF! They make the world go round!


Leave a comment